Skip to product information
1 of 1

GJK Music

Sonata for Tenor Quartet

Sonata for Tenor Quartet

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
⚠️ Alle sets worden digitaal verkocht!
I wrote this Sonata for the euphoniums and baritones of Brass Band Pro Rege Heerenveen . It uses the characteristics of the instruments in an unfamiliar idiom.

Sonata for Tenor Quartet is an octatonic work. The work consists of four parts: 'Allegro con Brio', 'Andante', 'Scherzo' and 'Rondo Allegro'. Ostinatos and fugal elements are prominent in the work. The range and virtuosity of the euphonium and the flexibility of the baritone are fully utilized in this work.

Grade: 6
Duration: 8:00



Demo Score

View full details