Skip to product information
1 of 1

GJK Music

La Follia - Brass Band

La Follia - Brass Band

Regular price €90,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €90,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
⚠️ Alle sets worden digitaal verkocht!

La Follia is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi's Sonata No. 12 in D minor “Folia“, RV 63 from the twelve sonatas for two violins and basso continuo, opus 1 (1705). The folia is one of the oldest harmonic progressions in Western music, it consists of sixteen measures with the following scheme:

DM | A7 | DM | C | F | C | DM | A7 |

DM | A7 | DM | C | F | C | DM A7 | Dm|

A folia often starts with a sarabande-like theme followed by several variations of increasing difficulty.

Grade: 5
Duration: 5:00



View full details