Skip to product information
1 of 3

GJK Music

La Follia - Fanfare

La Follia - Fanfare

Regular price €110,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €110,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

La Follia is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi's Sonata No. 12 in D minor “Folia“, RV 63 from the twelve sonatas for two violins and basso continuo, opus 1 (1705). The folia is one of the oldest harmonic progressions in Western music, it consists of sixteen measures with the following scheme:

DM | A7 | DM | C | F | C | DM | A7 |

DM | A7 | DM | C | F | C | DM A7 | Dm|

A folia often starts with a sarabande-like theme followed by several variations of increasing difficulty.

Grade: 5
Duration: 5:00



Order, print, play

Order your piece. You will receive an email with the music. Print and play your new piece with your association the same day.

In the zip file you will find a printable full set, a score and all separate parts.

Printed set

If you still want a printed set? Contact me and we will arrange it.


View full details